Home

Announcements - Math 207
Section DE - Fall 2009


Wednesday, December 2
  • New lecture notes posted: on graphing in polar coordinates
Monday, November 30
  • Exam 4 Information and Exam 4 Review 1 and Review 2 are now posted.
  • Lecture notes on applications of the definite integral 2 are now posted.
Monday, November 16
  • New lecture notes posted: on integration by substitution.
  • Answers to Problem Set 4 are now posted.
Wednesday, November 11
  • Quiz 8 will cover definite integrals and all previous material.
Wednesday, November 4
  • Exam 3 Review is now posted.
  • Also posted: practice on definite integrals.
Friday, October 30
  • Problem Set 4 is now posted. It will be due on Monday, November 9.
Wednesday, October 28
  • Just posted: practice on related rates.
  • Please check back on Friday night. By then Problem Set 4 will be posted; it will be the homework due next Wednesday.
Monday, October 26
  • Per student request, practice on graphing the antiderivative is now posted.
Wednesday, October 21
  • New lecture notes posted: on differentiation 3 and on hyperbolic functions.
Monday, October 19
  • Quiz 5 review is now posted. Check back later for more.
  • Practice on differentiation (Differentiation 3) is now posted. You should first work on Quiz 5 Review.
Wednesday, October 7
  • Exam 2 Review is now posted.
  • Answers for Problem Set 3 are now posted.
  • New lecture notes posted: on optimization 2 and on differentiation 2.
Monday, October 5
  • New lecture notes posted: on tangent lines using the discriminant and differentiation 2.
Friday, October 2
  • Problem Set 3 is now posted. It is due on MOnday, October 12.
Monday, September 28
  • Quiz 3 will cover all topics covered on Exam 1 and tangent lines.
  • Extra Credit Assignment: finish #11 on the exam, using the discriminant. Prove that the derivtive of an even function is odd. Prove that the derivative of an odd function is even.
Monday, September 21
  • New lecture notes posted: on complete analysis of a function.
Wednesday, September 16
  • Exam 1 Review is now posted.
  • New lecture notes posted: on tangent lines.
  • Also posted: answers for Problem Sets 1 and 2.
Monday, September 14
  • New lecture notes posted: on differentiation.
Wednesday, September 9
  • Homework for Monday: Problem Set 2.
  • Quiz 2 will cover all material from Quiz 1, limits, and optimization 1.
Wednesday, September 2
  • Homework for next Wednesday: Problem Set 1.
  • New lecture notes posted: on optimization.
  • To make this page easier to use, some of the older announcements were deleted from here. They are all available under the link titled "Announcements".
Monday, August 31
  • New handouts posted: Answers for Pre-Claculus Review, and lecture notes on completing the square, quadratic word problems, and limits at infinity.
Tuesday, August 28
  • Quiz 1 will cover topics from the Pre-Calculus Review.
  • Course Outline is now posted. This document will be regularly updated.
Monday, August 24
  • Homework for Wednesday: Questions. Homework for next Monday: Pre-calculus review.
  • Lecture Notes posted: on completing the square, decimals and fractions, linear equarions, word problems, and quadratic inequalities.
Tuesday, July 28
  • Welcome to the course! My name is Marta Hidegkuti and I will be the instructor of this course. Please monitor this web site regularly because all announcements and handouts will be made available here. When viewing this site, push the refresh button to access the most recent documents.